Dan 2

Everyone is settling around camp,  teaching the dog to fetch was fun until Lieutenant Roberts came over. He asked me why I didn’t tie up the dog and suspended me from playing with the dog. I had to steal stuff from people so I went over to private James. I talked about how we shouldn’t have taken the dog because it was Warawi’s, while I talked  to him,  I stole out of his pocket. I lay out the items on my bed   but it wasn’t  enough, next I looked for  Cook. I sat down pretending to look hurt and he asked me if I’m hungry. I told him I wasn’t  hungry and I just pig fat. While he was telling me not to waste drippings on my boots, I stole a bag of pig fat and threw it all the way to a back of a camp.

He gave me a bottle for the Lieutenant,  I gave it to him and gave me his telescope I stole that too.

Next I play the drums while the men march. I have some stuff to give to Warawi

 

 

 

Before British settlement in Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *